PDA

View Full Version : New Years Resolutions...

82Marine89
12-29-2007, 11:43 PM
Well, 2008 is almost upon us and some do, some don't when it comes to making resolutions. Are you going to make one this year? Do you think you will keep it?

My resolution is to be in better shape on my 44th birthday than I was when I graduated boot camp at the tender age of 18.

Happy New Years to all of you.

~Mick

Immanuel
12-30-2007, 10:42 AM
Well, 2008 is almost upon us and some do, some don't when it comes to making resolutions. Are you going to make one this year? Do you think you will keep it?

My resolution is to be in better shape on my 44th birthday than I was when I graduated boot camp at the tender age of 18.

~Mick

After so many years of making them and breaking them... I decided to quit fooling myself and gave up.

Good luck on achieving yours!

Immie

Dilloduck
12-30-2007, 10:51 AM
After so many years of making them and breaking them... I decided to quit fooling myself and gave up.

Good luck on achieving yours!

Immie

Never took much stock in resolutions but a friend of mine suggested to just choose one word to focus on that represents something important to you for the upcoming year. I may give that a shot---

jimnyc
12-30-2007, 10:56 AM
I'm quitting smoking this year, but not at the ring of the new year. Gonna try the Nicorette gum starting very soon but have to get a workable plan in place so I don't fail for the 3,654th straight time!

OCA
12-30-2007, 10:58 AM
I'm quitting smoking this year, but not at the ring of the new year. Gonna try the Nicorette gum starting very soon but have to get a workable plan in place so I don't fail for the 3,654th straight time!

Chronic or Marlboros?

jimnyc
12-30-2007, 11:01 AM
Chronic or Marlboros?

Just the Marlboro Medium's. Haven't seen anything else in awhile but don't want to rule out a possible good thing!

OCA
12-30-2007, 11:07 AM