PDA

View Full Version : College Kids Demanding Second Amendment Rights

Kathianne
02-12-2008, 07:31 PM
Interesting arguments. Yeah, there is an advertisment:

http://www.thedenverchannel.com/video/14518311/index.html?taf=den

waterrescuedude2000
02-14-2008, 03:41 AM
Here in Reno same BS I have a concealed weapons permit and am not allowed to carry on the university campus. I am a Military Veteran Who has been trained to handle firearms and had to take a class on how to carry to get my permit. They make you go to the range and shoot from 7,14 and 21 feet 30 shots if even one misses then you don't get your permit. You have to retake the shooting part. You shoot ten rounds from each distance. They teach you when you can and can not carry when you can and can not use it. And the instructor that did mine also teaches law enforcement and is also a Range Master at Front Sight one of the most respected gun schools in the country. The guy who did mine also did scenarios what would you do if....... I also firmly believe that anyone who has the proper training should be allowed to carry on campus.

red states rule
02-14-2008, 06:05 AM
Here in Reno same BS I have a concealed weapons permit and am not allowed to carry on the university campus. I am a Military Veteran Who has been trained to handle firearms and had to take a class on how to carry to get my permit. They make you go to the range and shoot from 7,14 and 21 feet 30 shots if even one misses then you don't get your permit. You have to retake the shooting part. You shoot ten rounds from each distance. They teach you when you can and can not carry when you can and can not use it. And the instructor that did mine also teaches law enforcement and is also a Range Master at Front Sight one of the most respected gun schools in the country. The guy who did mine also did scenarios what would you do if....... I also firmly believe that anyone who has the proper training should be allowed to carry on campus.