PDA

View Full Version : Questions for Chesswarsnow

Sitarro
02-25-2008, 09:13 AM
I guess I should have started a thread just to ask you a few questions but I have never understood the whole "stick with the subject of the thread only!" mentality. It seems a bit formal and silly. I didn't want to start a separate thread just for my questions because it might invite rude comments about the subject when I was asking the questions with sincerity. As a designer I am naturally curious when I see something like your page layout and it is rare that I have the person that created the layout, why? I can't ask the layout ''designer'' of Maxxim magazine, why they choose to use both layout and typestyles that make it extremely tedious to even thumb through. So, with all of that being said, I have some questions for you Chesswarsnow.

Why do you post the way you do? Have you ever received anything positive responses about the way you post or the repetition of the "sorry bout that" line. Why do you leave the a off of about. Why the numbering of sentences and partial sentences. Why the avatar. Why do you finish with, what is usually a very insincere use of the word, regards. Do you realize how very difficult the "design" of your posts are to read...... Why don't you care?

I am not asking you this to be a jerk, I am truly curious. One of the numerous things I do for a living is graphic design. As a designer of page layout I try to make page design nice to look at but even more importantly, easy to look at. I understand that this is just a message board but what you do shows you are trying to do something else besides just post, why these choices? I don't understand and I would guess that most of the board doesn't understand either.

One other question, what made you decide to come back to Debatepolicy.com. Thanks in advance for your answers.

chesswarsnow
02-25-2008, 09:41 AM
Sorry bout that,

1. Well I am flattered that you would ask, but I suppose I do it out of practice.