PDA

View Full Version : the rule is stupid

actsnoblemartin
03-14-2008, 01:55 AM
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080313/ap_on_fe_st/odd_skittles_suspension

Perspicientia
03-14-2008, 02:12 AM
The New Haven school system banned candy sales in 2003 as part of a districtwide school wellness policy

I think rule is good, but the punishment a bit hard. Why do you think the rule is stupid?

DragonStryk72
03-14-2008, 02:31 AM
I agree with Martin, here. This is a ridiculous, useless rule, there's no point to it. Teens, and some adults I might add, will eat candy, whether by trade, or by buying it. Turning the students into candy dealers seems to be the only effect of this phenomenon, aside from hurting good students with overly severe consequences.

Perspicientia
03-14-2008, 02:54 AM
I agree with Martin, here. This is a ridiculous, useless rule, there's no point to it. Teens, and some adults I might add, will eat candy, whether by trade, or by buying it. Turning the students into candy dealers seems to be the only effect of this phenomenon, aside from hurting good students with overly severe consequences.

I don't understand. The rule is a step to counter a growing health problem. If this shows result, isn't it good?

Eating candy decrease performance in school since blood sugar levels tend to roller coast. For some pupils that lead to problems with concentration. So candy is actually contra productive in school.

Hagbard Celine
03-14-2008, 06:22 AM
We live in a police state. Nobody will admit it.

Classact
03-14-2008, 06:39 AM
Thinking those thoughts may just qualify you as a hater... Hate charges should adjust your thought process perhaps.

diuretic
03-14-2008, 06:53 AM
Thinking those thoughts may just qualify you as a hater... Hate charges should adjust your thought process perhaps.

Have the re-education camps opened already?

5stringJeff
03-14-2008, 09:26 AM