PDA

View Full Version : what are the best economic policies to slow or end poverty?

actsnoblemartin
05-12-2008, 05:43 AM
I am an economic novice, but i know there are many smart people who can educate me on this :dance:

red states rule
05-12-2008, 05:48 AM
I am an economic novice, but i know there are many smart people who can educate me on this :dance:

Ronald Reagan's economic policies were the best I ahve ever seen. He took over Pres peanut's economy and turned it around with across the board tax cuts

We had the largest peace time economic growth in US history

actsnoblemartin
05-12-2008, 05:49 AM
yes, but what about those tax cuts work, I hear clinton, barrack other democrats say, raise taxes, the rich have it too easy.

what is your response to that?.

Ronald Reagan's economic policies were the best I ahve ever seen. He took over Pres peanut's economy and turned it around with across the board tax cuts

We had the largest peace time economic growth in US history

red states rule
05-12-2008, 05:52 AM
yes, but what about those tax cuts work, I hear clinton, barrack other democrats say, raise taxes, the rich have it too easy.

what is your response to that?.

They are full of shit

The top 1% currently pay about 38% of all Federal income taxes - up from 36%. This is after a tax cut. The "rich" are now paying more in taxes AFTER a tax cut

The numbers get worse. The top 50% pay 97% of all Federal income taxes

Meanwhile, the bottom 50% pay the remaining 3%

actsnoblemartin
05-12-2008, 05:55 AM
I may be an idiot, some will happily agree, :laugh2: but how do tax cuts help the economy vs the government taking in more money.

They are full of shit

The top 1% currently pay about 38% of all Federal income taxes - up from 36%. This is after a tax cut. The "rich" are now paying more in taxes AFTER a tax cut

The numbers get worse. The top 50% pay 97% of all Federal income taxes

Meanwhile, the bottom 50% pay the remaining 3%

red states rule
05-12-2008, 06:01 AM