PDA

View Full Version : Am I A Bad Man? I Made My Daughter Cry Last Night.

crin63
09-09-2008, 03:39 PM
Here's the situation:

It was late she was already supposed to be in bed but she is sitting talking on the phone. I go into my bedroom and ponder how I should address the situation. When I come out she's in another room in the house still not in bed where she is supposed to be. So I decide to go sit in her room and wait for her with a very impatient posture, obviously she is in trouble. We talk for a minute and she starts to tear up a bit.

I guess I should have just left the ribbons I have been saving for her wedding day since she was 3 years old in my bedroom because they made her tear up and hug me. She thought it was just so sweet and cute that I (this big ole manly dude) have been saving them for her. She's only 13 but I figured I would show them to her anyway since I just found them again. I got them from her on a gift for valentines day when she was 3 and thought hey these would be cool to keep for her wedding day. That whole something old thing.

Okay, so I'm a romantic and sap when it comes to my wife and daughter.

Yurt
09-09-2008, 04:17 PM
http://metzler.files.wordpress.com/2007/04/knut-the-polar-bear-berlin-zoo-4-07.jpg

retiredman
09-09-2008, 04:37 PM
you sound like a great dad.

Mr. P
09-09-2008, 04:54 PM
Hey, I used to just disconnect the phone line...

The ribbon thing is great!

Trigg
09-09-2008, 04:59 PM
Wow, she teared up??

My daugher is almost 13 and is doing that head spinning and moods up and down thing.

Now she's looking over my shoulder rolling her eyes. I just LOVE this age

Kathianne
09-09-2008, 06:47 PM
Wow, she teared up??

My daugher is almost 13 and is doing that head spinning and moods up and down thing.

Now she's looking over my shoulder rolling her eyes. I just LOVE this age