PDA

View Full Version : Bush says, "Leaks are not important enough for investigation"

Psychoblues
03-16-2007, 06:52 PM
TOP BUSH OFFICIAL ADMITS WHITE HOUSE NEVER INVESTIGATED PLAME LEAK!!!!!!

Dr. James Knodell, director of the Office of Security at the White House, revealed today that there was no evidence that the White House ever ordered a probe, report, or sactions as a result of the Plame leak. "I have no knowledge of any investigation in my office," he said.

Rep. Elijah Cummings (D-MD) said he was "shocked" by Knodell's testimony, adding that the White House's lack of action was a "breach on top of a breach."

Knodell claimed the White House did not investigate because there was an outside investigation taking place. But Rep. Henry Waxman (D-CA) noted that the investigation "didn't start until months and months later, and (only) had the purpose of narrowly looking to see whether there was a criminal law violated." Waxman asked, "But there was an obligation for the White House to investigate whether classified information was being leaked inappropriately, wasn't there?" Knodell answered, "If that was the case, yes."

More: http://thinkprogress.org/2007/03/16/white-house-plame-leak/

How do they fail, and more importantly, WHY do they fail?

jimnyc
03-16-2007, 07:00 PM
I must be blind, can you please point me to the quote used in the title of your post attributed to Bush?

Psychoblues
03-16-2007, 07:17 PM
Did you read the article, jimnyc? What other conclusion can you determine?

I must be blind, can you please point me to the quote used in the title of your post attributed to Bush?

Really, I've read it over and over and I can find no other explanation for the absense of an investigation.

jimnyc
03-16-2007, 07:43 PM
Did you read the article, jimnyc? What other conclusion can you determine?

Really, I've read it over and over and I can find no other explanation for the absense of an investigation.