PDA

View Full Version : Osama Loves...

Noir
09-22-2009, 05:12 PM
Given the amount of Muslim bashing that has been going on here of late i thought i'd put up a site from a show i watched the other day, called 'Osama bin Everywhere'

Mission statement for the program

I’m a doctor, I live and work in London. I love the music, the art, the comedy and the restaurants. But most of all I love the people.

What I don’t love is that for many people the word Muslim = terrorist.

By meeting 500 people who share nothing but their first name, I want to show that, whatever the cultural or religious background, we all love much the same things. (Well… that’s the plan!)

For the next 50 days I’ve got a perfect excuse to do what I like best: chat to strangers. The only difference is, this time they will all be called Osama!

I don't think she did get to meet 500, something more like 150, but the idea was a simple one, as all great ideas are, and it was a very enjoyable program showing a side of life in these countries which is never reported.

Part of the campain was to get people with the Forename Osama Bin to send a picture to the shows webiste with 'I <3 _______' here's a link with some of teh Osama loves;
http://osamaloves.channel4.com/

*Takes deep breath and prepares for the 'Lefty, terrorist apeasing, Muslim loving, baby murdering pedophile swine' insults to come flooding in..*

Sitarro
09-23-2009, 02:34 AM
Given the amount of Muslim bashing that has been going on here of late i thought i'd put up a site from a show i watched the other day, called 'Osama bin Everywhere'

I don't think she did get to meet 500, something more like 150, but the idea was a simple one, as all great ideas are, and it was a very enjoyable program showing a side of life in these countries which is never reported.

Part of the campain was to get people with the Forename Osama Bin to send a picture to the shows webiste with 'I <3 _______' here's a link with some of teh Osama loves;