PDA

View Full Version : What *NOT* To Do To A Harley....

Pale Rider
04-20-2007, 03:17 PM
This is what happens when a sorry son of a bitch runs a red arrow and pulls right in front of you while you're proceding through a green light. $7,000 worth of damage, and yes, his ass is mine.

darin
04-20-2007, 03:37 PM
WOW - were you okay??? ARE You okay? That bike'd make KILLER right turns now, though.
:p

jackass
04-20-2007, 03:38 PM
Pale is that your bike?? You ok?

glockmail
04-20-2007, 03:43 PM
Where'd you end up, on his hood?

Pale Rider
04-20-2007, 03:53 PM
To answer all questions, yes, that's my 2006, numbered, limited edition, 35th Anniversary Harley Davidson Super Glide.

I'm a serviced connected disabled vet for cervical spine, which includes a surgical cervical fusion, chronic pain, and sleep disorder from such. This is now exacerbated from pile driving the rear, right quarter panel of a Ford Explorer. My neck is quite sore and was swollen. I can't hardly go to the V.A. at this point and tell them it's worse and expect them to do anything about it. It's going to have to come from the asshole that ran the red light. (Which is EPIDEMIC in Reno.) Fortunately he stopped, and fortunately he owns a large ranch in Yerington, Nevada, and is very well insured. He's going to need it.

I ended up laying in the street. I had full leathers on, coat, chaps, gloves, but still got banged around hitting the street, sore shoulder, back, hip, and a little abrasion on the back of my right hand, right through the leather.

Mr. P
04-20-2007, 03:59 PM
Man you were lucky, Pale!

My only advice is don't settle toooo fast if at all.

Pale Rider
04-20-2007, 04:03 PM
Man you were lucky, Pale!

My only advice is don't settle toooo fast if at all.

My insurance company assigned me an agent to help me with my injuries. I don't how far they'll go with it, but if I think they're not being aggresive enough, I'm hiring me the meanest ambulance chaser in the state.

stephanie
04-20-2007, 04:03 PM