PDA

View Full Version : If I were a "pastor"............

-Cp
03-01-2010, 12:37 AM
If I was a pastor of a "traditional" church, I'd sell the church building and give the money to the families who are loosing their homes. Then I'd tell the members to use their money to pay their own bills first. And if they felt lead, they could help the other families who are in greater need. And lastly, I'd get a job for myself that would help me give to the sheep I care for and not be a parasite to them.

hjmick
03-01-2010, 12:41 AM
I'd buy the building and turn it into a bar and grill.

Noir
03-01-2010, 12:46 AM
Well said,

Sadly in reality though you have organisations like the Catholic church sits with its vast collection of priceless art and so forth.

Mr. P
03-01-2010, 03:07 AM
I'd buy the building and turn it into a bar and grill.

I'll go half with ya an open a motel for the families who are loosing their homes.

glockmail
03-01-2010, 08:18 AM
What about the spiritual needs of the community?

Abbey Marie
03-01-2010, 02:21 PM

I guess that's not valued. :(
Funny thing is, this life is fleeting, and to dust we shall return. Call me crazy, but I like my spiritual leader, aka pastor, to have the big, eternal, picture in mind, as well as day-to-day material needs.

PostmodernProphet
03-01-2010, 05:54 PM
If I was a pastor of a "traditional" church, I'd sell the church building and give the money to the families who are loosing their homes. Then I'd tell the members to use their money to pay their own bills first. And if they felt lead, they could help the other families who are in greater need. And lastly, I'd get a job for myself that would help me give to the sheep I care for and not be a parasite to them.