PDA

View Full Version : Poor Me!

Kathianne
03-25-2010, 02:35 PM
I was home today, staying home tomorrow. Had to do lesson plans, guess what? On 'Great Depression.' I'm 8 pages into 'introduction.' Pity me, my sub, and my students. :laugh2:

I'm just beginning the court packing scheme.

Gaffer
03-25-2010, 04:16 PM
You can educate them on what the next ten years are going to be like.

Kathianne
03-25-2010, 04:18 PM

Believe me, my students will be making those connections between then and now all over the place. As I said, pity the sub. I just spoke with her a few minutes ago. She's really excited, Shakespeare and FDR tomorrow. LOL!

HogTrash
03-25-2010, 05:15 PM
I was home today, staying home tomorrow. Had to do lesson plans, guess what? On 'Great Depression.' I'm 8 pages into 'introduction.' Pity me, my sub, and my students. :laugh2:

I'm just beginning the court packing scheme.What do you think about the idea of taking me to school with you on the next "Show & Tell Day"?

I think I would be a breath of fresh air and believe the students and facualty would love me. :D

They would certainly get a point of view that most have never been exposed to.....I'll wear a tie.

Binky
03-25-2010, 05:58 PM

Or maybe the next 30, for all we know....God help them all as they are going to have to try and clean up the mess we've created. I sure hope, for their sakes and those coming after, that they don't make it worse......:eek:

Binky
03-25-2010, 06:02 PM
What do you think about the idea of taking me to school with you on the next "Show & Tell Day"?

I think I would be a breath of fresh air and believe the students and facualty would love me. :D

They would certainly get a point of view that most have never been exposed to.....I'll wear a tie.

:eek::lame2::poop::puke::lmao:

Kathianne
03-25-2010, 06:21 PM
What do you think about the idea of taking me to school with you on the next "Show & Tell Day"?

LOL! They think I'm weird! :laugh2: