PDA

View Full Version : Loose: Tax cuts are bad for the wealthy

Yurt
04-27-2007, 05:13 PM
From what I have heard and read from the dems, is that those evil tax cuts that Bush gave to the wealthy, the very wealthy, what not, were bad. In fact, the democratic platform is to increase the taxes on the wealthy, especially the very wealthy 1%.

Loosy; and here is your chance to debate, what say you regarding taxes?

Btw, this debate is open to all members. I really don't feel like debating Loosy one on one again (leave it alone), rather, I would like to see the masterful debator, as he/she indicates he/she is, debate this topic.

I proffer no rules, for they are useless with you. Attack all you want. The board and those on the net who see this board will know your "skill" at debating. I am not an expert in this field, but, you have run rampant around this forum with cries of, debate, debate, debate....

Bring it Loosecannon.

diuretic
04-27-2007, 08:12 PM
If lowering taxes for the very wealthy (I mean "very" wealthy, not just comfortably well off) would help the economy then I'd support them. But they don't because the very wealthy (see above) simply keep their additional wealth and don't put it back into the economy. So tax cuts cease to become an economic stimulus and simply become a nice little earner for the already very wealthy.

loosecannon
04-27-2007, 09:15 PM
From what I have heard and read from the dems, is that those evil tax cuts that Bush gave to the wealthy, the very wealthy, what not, were bad. In fact, the democratic platform is to increase the taxes on the wealthy, especially the very wealthy 1%.

Btw, this debate is open to all members. I really don't feel like debating Loosy one on one again (leave it alone), rather, I would like to see the masterful debator, as he/she indicates he/she is, debate this topic.