PDA

View Full Version : College football

SpidermanTUba
10-26-2010, 01:13 PM
Do none of you fools watch it?

Mr. P
10-26-2010, 05:38 PM
Only the brain dead follow their ole college football teams.

You? Yeah ok I knew that. :poke:

jimnyc
10-26-2010, 05:56 PM
Watching LSU get knocked down a notch in the BCS standings was fun to watch!

SpidermanTUba
10-27-2010, 01:11 PM

It wasn't anything we didn't expect.

SpidermanTUba
10-27-2010, 01:12 PM

I had no idea you were a Barn fan.

SpidermanTUba
10-27-2010, 01:13 PM
Only the brain dead follow their ole college football teams.

You're missing out.

KartRacerBoy
08-22-2011, 08:21 AM
Time to revive this thread. College football is only weeks away and the rankings came out yesterday.

I'm a UCONN undergrad and last year enjoyed watching them beat Notre Dame in South Bend, IN, in overtime. Since I had 3 households of ND profs on my culdesac and 3 other households of rabid ND fans, I especially enjoyed the win. Luckily I hadn't mowed my lawn in two weeks and promptly cut "UCONN" into my lawn in 20 foot tall letters. :poke:

I dislike ND greatly since I get to see their hypocrisy daily, placing success in sports over their "Christian values."

UConn is no great shakes and has lost their coach (went to U of Maryland for this year, his alma mater), but I enjoy watching his teams becz they have had a great ground game and had the leading NCAA rusher in yardage a couple of years ago. And I like the ground game over the air game. That may change this year.

Who are your teams? Are all the military guys on this site fans of the service academy teams of the service they were in? Personally, I think those teams (AF, Navy, and Army) are the last scholar-athletes in the BIG-TIME college sport of football. Less popular sports might still have lots of scholar athletes in NCAA schools, but not football in the top divisions.

fj1200
08-22-2011, 08:43 AM
Michigan State. You should like them, they frequently beat Notre Dame. :beer: