PDA

View Full Version : Another board upgrade

jimnyc
04-15-2012, 12:35 PM
An upgrade for the board is out there and I'd like to install it and get it over with. Some minor fixes and security updates. I will bring the board down at 2pm EST and will take about 15-20mins to complete.

Anton Chigurh
04-15-2012, 12:37 PM
will take about 15-20mins to complete.In a ideal world....:laugh:

jimnyc
04-15-2012, 12:42 PM
In a ideal world....:laugh:

You should have been around in 2003 when I first dealt with vBulletin and CPanel. We had about only 5,000 posts luckily... Anyway, I'm checking things out in CPanel and looking at SQL Databases, which at the time I knew pretty much nothing about. Now, mind you, I'm a tech, so I "really" should have known certain things without even testing or reading, but anyway... So I wondered why there was a "Red X" by the database name, and I clicked it. No warning or "are you sure" messages, just GONE, database was history with a click of a button! LOL

Dilloduck
04-15-2012, 12:47 PM
You should have been around in 2003 when I first dealt with vBulletin and CPanel. We had about only 5,000 posts luckily... Anyway, I'm checking things out in CPanel and looking at SQL Databases, which at the time I knew pretty much nothing about. Now, mind you, I'm a tech, so I "really" should have known certain things without even testing or reading, but anyway... So I wondered why there was a "Red X" by the database name, and I clicked it. No warning or "are you sure" messages, just GONE, database was history with a click of a button! LOL

That's what they said about the Nixon tapes.

jimnyc
04-15-2012, 01:12 PM
Upgrade completed. As usual, please let me know in this thread if you encounter any issues as a result of this upgrade.

jimnyc
04-15-2012, 01:21 PM
Probably 5% of the board will get to this post, but I'll try anyway!

I'm reaching out to those using telephones or tablets. This upgrade has added "Forum Runner" to the board - http://www.forumrunner.net/