PDA

View Full Version : The 2nd Amendment: A Free Pass to Arrest

Jeff
07-31-2013, 10:20 PM
Looks like when you carry your gun you may want to make sure your cell phone has a camera on, I think this guy has one hell of a law suite against the Temple police department, I do think the guy could of been a bit more mellow with the cop at first but once it was clear this cop was going to take his gun he had every right to argue his case and I think he will win in court

In our high tech digital age, cameras are a ubiquitous part of our daily lives, and we all have had to learn to get used to their intrusion. As a former teacher, I was daily on edge, waiting for the sneaky student with the cell phone camera looking to catch me make a mistake or embarrass myself. Police Officers are learning the same kinds of lessons from “citizen journalists” all over the country, keeping their cellphones at the ready in case something needs to be recorded.
The newly omnipresent nature of video recording technology has turned the Internet into a wellspring of “police overreach” videos. I won’t use the term “brutality” (though we have seen that as well) but “overreach” seems fair.

http://lastresistance.com/2906/the-2nd-amendment-a-free-pass-to-arrest/

Marcus Aurelius
07-31-2013, 10:33 PM
http://watchdogwire.com/texas/2013/05/15/judge-orders-dashcam-video-release-in-grisham-rudely-displaying-of-weapon-case/

Judge orders dashcam video release in Grisham ‘rudely displaying of weapon’ case

A visiting judge on Wednesday ordered the Bell County Attorney’s Office to release police dashcam video (http://watchdogwire.com/texas/2013/05/13/dashcam-video-subject-of-grisham-case-hearing/) in the case of C.J. Grisham, the Texas soldier whose March 16 arrest by Temple police spawned a viral video (http://watchdogwire.com/texas/2013/04/19/potential-civil-lawsuit-increases-taxpayer-interests-in-central-texas-soldiers-resisting-arrest-case/).