PDA

View Full Version : Where would you be without Jesus ?

tailfins
07-27-2015, 09:57 AM
For me the answer is two words: Adam Lanza .

Noir
07-27-2015, 09:58 AM
You would be a murderer without jesus?

tailfins
07-27-2015, 09:59 AM

Probably.

Augusto
07-27-2015, 10:13 AM
Why? Please share. I'm interested in your psychological profile, your personality, reasons and so on.

darin
07-27-2015, 10:38 AM
This is a self-aggrandizing 'humility' thread designed to get people to one-up the others' stories on how 'lost' they'd be.

tailfins
07-27-2015, 10:40 AM
This is a self-aggrandizing 'humility' thread designed to get people to one-up the others' stories on how 'lost' they'd be.

You're a mod, who am I to argue with you? Just close the thread. I can't speak freely.

darin
07-27-2015, 10:48 AM
You're a mod, who am I to argue with you? Just close the thread. I can't speak freely.

I am commenting on your thread as a user, not as staff.

But I'm not a moderator. I'm an Admin. The moderators work for Me other Admins and I work for Jim. (shrug).

Gnostic Christian Bishop
07-28-2015, 09:45 AM
For me the answer is two words: Adam Lanza .

Having another innocent person suffer for the wrongs you have done, --- so that you might escape responsibility for having done them, --- is immoral.

Do you agree?

Regards
DL

tailfins
07-28-2015, 09:50 AM
Having another innocent person suffer for the wrongs you have done, --- so that you might escape responsibility for having done them, --- is immoral.

Do you agree?

Regards
DL

Gifts are not immoral. Offering help is not immoral. Jesus could have come down from the cross anytime he wanted.

Augusto
07-28-2015, 09:57 AM
You would do well in separate the "magic" from the story that is told in the gospels. After doing that, you would do well in studying other prophets or foundators of different cults or religions:

- Moses
- Jesus
- Mohammed
- Joseph Smith
- Charles Taze Russell
- Jim Jones
- Charles Mason