PDA

View Full Version : A New Fun Thing

Perianne
09-01-2015, 06:38 PM
I have been tossing around an idea for several years now.

I am thinking of setting aside $1,000 to play the stock market, buying and selling individual stocks, kind of a day trader type of thing. I figure it would cause me to learn a lot more about money and how things work.

Has anyone here ever done that?

Christie Brinkley
09-01-2015, 06:55 PM
The stocks are turbulent with what is going on in China. Best to invest in metals especially silver.

fj1200
09-02-2015, 08:38 AM

I am thinking of setting aside $1,000 to play the stock market, buying and selling individual stocks, kind of a day trader type of thing. I figure it would cause me to learn a lot more about money and how things work.

Be prepared to lose $1000 then.

The stocks are turbulent with what is going on in China. Best to invest in metals especially silver.

Metals are an awful investment IMO. At best they are a hedge.

Christie Brinkley
09-02-2015, 08:44 AM
Be prepared to lose $1000 then.

Metals are an awful investment IMO. At best they are a hedge.
I don't buy metals for an investment I buy them for security.

fj1200
09-02-2015, 09:01 AM
I don't buy metals for an investment I buy them for security.

I think we already have a preppers thread somewhere. :poke:

Christie Brinkley
09-02-2015, 09:11 AM
I think we already have a preppers thread somewhere. :poke:
Is insurance prepping?

fj1200
09-02-2015, 01:00 PM
Is insurance prepping?

Do preppers buy gold and silver?

Abbey Marie
09-02-2015, 01:17 PM
Do all preppers buy metals? Are all metals bought for security or insurance or prepping? Both? All three? So many important questions. I think we need that Venn Diagram again.

Anyway, what did you decide Perianne?

fj1200
09-02-2015, 01:22 PM
Do all preppers buy metals? Are all metals bought for security or insurance or prepping? Both? All three? So many important questions. I think we need that Venn Diagram again.