PDA

View Full Version : Electronics vs Electricity

Gunny
08-14-2016, 01:08 PM
Bitch # 2. I'm an electrician. Don"t order a bunch of electronics and expect me to know jack. They aren't the same damned thing. And no, you can't just "switch them out". What do you think upgrade means? I had less parts in my kid's Lego set than this sh*t.

So I get told I'm not much of an electrician. Fuck. I can wire your ass from line to panel, and wire up your house. I PROVIDE POWER TO THE SOURCE/OUTLET. That doesn't make me a computer geek. Why do you think we work for different companies?

Elessar
08-14-2016, 02:24 PM
Even a dumb Boatswain's Mate like me knows the difference!:laugh:

Gunny
08-14-2016, 02:41 PM
Even a dumb Boatswain's Mate like me knows the difference!:laugh:

I honestly have no explanation. My ex was like, look I bought all these tiles. We can redo the bathroom. "We" meaning "me". I just was like no? Does my shirt say tilesetter on it? Or does it say I want to come home after 10 hours on a construction site and do construction on the damned house you insisted in having that had a perfectly good rug in the head?

People are so inconsiderate. I was never taught that. I don't get it. Don't order sh*t without talking to me first, then bitch because I don't know sh*t about it. I don't want to go to dinner in 10 minutes.

What the f*ck breaks your ass that you can't give some forward notice? We're not on a dmaned battlefield. It's stupid sh*t. But you want to involve me yet not inform me? Then get mad and blame me when I say screw this?

Sorry. No sale.

jimnyc
08-15-2016, 11:05 AM
Most folks would believe that electronics, especially when unplugged, are much less harmful than electricity, which of course is live current running through your lines.