PDA

View Full Version : Daylight losing

jimnyc
03-10-2017, 10:21 AM
That's right, Saturday night into Sunday you will be losing an hour of sleep, or an hour at the bar. :)

Kathianne
03-10-2017, 10:26 AM
That's right, Saturday night into Sunday you will be losing an hour of sleep, or an hour at the bar. :)

It's not just our weather that's different, no DST here. Which means now there will be 2 hours difference between family and 3 hours for you all in the East.

jimnyc
03-10-2017, 10:30 AM
It's not just our weather that's different, no DST here. Which means now there will be 2 hours difference between family and 3 hours for you all in the East.

I'm not going to admit that I didn't know that, and look like a dummy. :(

Gunny
03-10-2017, 10:35 AM

Only thing that matters to me is I have to change my dang watch. I STILL want that old school aviator's watch the dude from Pawn Stars pimps. Otherwise, I won't be missing any sleep. What do you think I do for a living?

More importantly, I got to figure out how to get some flowers and candy. Tomorrow's the baby girl's 32nd birthday. I was like 32? WTF? I used to hold her in the palm of my hand. I DID already buy her dinner. :)

Kathianne
03-10-2017, 10:37 AM

I wish AZ followed the rest of the country. 2 hours can really screw up phone use, obviously it's also weird when traveling.

NV does go on DST, thus the screw up when meeting my kids at the Grand Canyon, when they were coming from NV and I from AZ.

Gunny
03-10-2017, 11:28 AM
I wish AZ followed the rest of the country. 2 hours can really screw up phone use, obviously it's also weird when traveling.

NV does go on DST, thus the screw up when meeting my kids at the Grand Canyon, when they were coming from NV and I from AZ.

If you want a real trip try NM. I never knew what time it was there. :laugh:

Abbey Marie
03-10-2017, 01:09 PM