PDA

View Full Version : What is your homepage?

jimnyc
03-29-2017, 04:32 PM
What is your homepage on your browser, aka the site that your browser goes to when you open it? :)

I've been using Yahoo for like 20 years now, maybe even longer, not sure. They scour and post news articles from all over, but seems it's getting to be more and more liberal stories. I prefer a homepage that offers the news, sports and a newspaper type of thing. I like Yahoo as it IS like a newspaper, and lets me get all of the news, sports, music and everything all in one site.

What do YOU use for your homepage?

Kathianne
03-29-2017, 04:42 PM
What is your homepage on your browser, aka the site that your browser goes to when you open it? :)

I've been using Yahoo for like 20 years now, maybe even longer, not sure. They scour and post news articles from all over, but seems it's getting to be more and more liberal stories. I prefer a homepage that offers the news, sports and a newspaper type of thing. I like Yahoo as it IS like a newspaper, and lets me get all of the news, sports, music and everything all in one site.

With my chromebook, I have 8 sites, (one of which is DP) that I can click on to open. My first 'news site' is RCP.

Abbey Marie
03-29-2017, 05:40 PM
Mine is YAHOO too. It's a-ight.

jimnyc
03-29-2017, 05:54 PM
With my chromebook, I have 8 sites, (one of which is DP) that I can click on to open. My first 'news site' is RCP.

I want just one! I have the bookmarks bar across the top, and once my browser is open I can choose one of 26 sites. More if I shortened the site names. :) But I mean just the one that my browser opens by default.

I love RCP! But the last thing I need is an entirely political related site for my homepage. I'll be in a shitty and angry mood by the end of my first coffee. :(

Mine is YAHOO too. It's a-ight.

Do you find any conservative news ever being posted? Or like me, mostly left leaning and/or not liking republican stories?