PDA

View Full Version : Report: McCabe Issued Stand-Down Order on Clinton Email Investigation

jimnyc
04-25-2018, 11:21 AM
I've been saying for a few years now that I had lost trust in the FBI and the DOJ, and daily things are coming out to show that my suspicions were correct.

One tries to help Hillary by shutting down any attempts at investigating her crimes. The other was going out of his way to avoid any special prosecution of Hillary and her email server. This is the FBI, they are supposed to be blind to justice - yet they made decisions that obviously helped Hillary avoid not only any criminal charges, but also anyone looking into it the way it should have been. :rolleyes:

---

Report: McCabe Issued Stand-Down Order on Clinton Email Investigation

Multiple former FBI officials are alleging that fired FBI deputy director Andrew McCabe tried to steer agents off the investigation into Hillary Clinton's private email server, and there may be evidence to prove it, investigative journalist Sara Carter reported Tuesday.

McCabe is already facing potential criminal charges for lying under oath about leaks he made to the Wall Street Journal in 2016 regarding the FBI’s investigation into the Clinton Foundation.

The stand-down order allegedly came after the New York Times first reported that Hillary Clinton had used an unsecure personal email account for State Department business in March of 2015, but before the official investigation was requested by the Justice Department in July 2015.

According to Carter's sources, McCabe was overseas when the story broke and sent electronic communications to underlings "voicing his displeasure."

“McCabe tried to steer people off the private email investigation and that appears to be obstruction and should be investigated,” a former FBI official with knowledge of the investigation told Carter. “Now if the information on the ‘stand-down’ order is obtained by the IG that could bring a whole lot of other troubles to McCabe.”