PDA

View Full Version : John McCain.....

aboutime
08-25-2018, 07:55 PM
RIP. He passed today. Chemo is worse than the longest bout with the FLU.

He's finally at peace. As a fellow Veteran, I respect him for his service.

Otherwise. I would be a hypocrite if I pretended to praise his Service in THE SENATE.

May his family get their prayers answered, and bless them All.

Elessar
08-25-2018, 09:15 PM
https://www.aol.com/article/news/2018/08/25/john-mccain-republican-senator-and-vietnam-war-hero-dies-at-age-81/23509437/

I had a lot of respect for him...

High_Plains_Drifter
08-25-2018, 09:33 PM
Everybody dies... but I can't say I'm all tore up about him passing away.

I respect him for his service, but other than that, I was no fan of his.

May he rest in peace. I'm pretty sure he probably found his way to heaven.

Black Diamond
08-25-2018, 09:42 PM
Everybody dies... but I can't say I'm all tore up about him passing away.

I respect him for his service, but other than that, I was no fan of his.

May he rest in peace. I'm pretty sure he probably found his way to heaven.
Yeah I just feel for his daughter.

High_Plains_Drifter
08-25-2018, 10:04 PM
Yeah I just feel for his daughter.
Why?

My Dad is dead too and I got past it.

Black Diamond
08-26-2018, 10:01 PM
Why?

She might too but it takes time. I don't know why. It's not like I watch the view.

Black Diamond
08-26-2018, 10:02 PM
I still think if the economy hadn't collapsed, McCain would have been the 44th president.

pete311
08-27-2018, 07:14 AM
Why?

I know you can't see this, but a death of a dear loved one is not something to get past. It's not a hurdle to jump over and then moves into the distance.

Tyr-Ziu Saxnot
08-27-2018, 07:22 AM
I know you can't see this, but a death of a dear loved one is not something to get past. It's not a hurdle to jump over and then moves into the distance.