PDA

View Full Version : Hyperbaric chamber

SassyLady
05-09-2019, 01:54 AM
Had my first 30 min session in one of these yesterday. Anyone else ever been in one?

SassyLady
05-09-2019, 02:03 AM
I'm doing this for overall health, however, I am getting older and hopefully this will slow down aging neurons.

https://drjockers.com/hyperbaric-oxygen-therapy/

Elessar
05-09-2019, 06:28 AM
I have never been in one, but did send a lot of scuba dive victims to chambers over the years,
but those are normally a different kind of chamber.

That kind of chamber is a two seater so an attendant goes in with the dive victim.

Bilgerat
05-09-2019, 08:24 AM
Had my first 30 min session in one of these yesterday. Anyone else ever been in one?

Why yes I have, but not quite for the same reasons.

I was a volunteer firefighter while on active duty, went into a structure fire that flashed over and my breathing gear was affected. When I got out the Chief sent me to the hospital where I was put in one of those boxes for treatment.

SassyLady
05-09-2019, 10:14 AM
Why yes I have, but not quite for the same reasons.

I was a volunteer firefighter while on active duty, went into a structure fire that flashed over and my breathing gear was affected. When I got out the Chief sent me to the hospital where I was put in one of those boxes for treatment.

How long was your treatment? More than one session? Did you feel any different after?

Bilgerat
05-09-2019, 11:47 AM
How long was your treatment? More than one session? Did you feel any different after?

Stayed in the darn thing for an hour, had my blood gases checked the next day & medical said you're good to go!

Abbey Marie
05-09-2019, 01:48 PM
I’m waaaay too claustrophobic to do this...

Bilgerat
05-09-2019, 05:19 PM

Enginerooms, and respirators will take that right out of ya :laugh::laugh:

icansayit
05-09-2019, 06:20 PM