PDA

View Full Version : Been Watching Some FOX AND FRIENDS...

High_Plains_Drifter
02-01-2020, 09:04 AM
... yesterday and today, mostly with the TV on MUTE 98% of the time, but I'm simply astounded by the number of HEAVY girls in these band and cheer leading squads. I mean there are some outright TUBS.

When I graduated HS in 1973, fat people were an oddity. Out of my little graduating class of 66 people, there was ONE fat girl, and in our entire school, fat people were RARE.

Now, it seems as though being overweight is more common, even morbidly obese, and the fit people are the rarity. I don't see this trend reversing at any point either. The masses are getting fatter and fatter all the time. Sooner or later this is going to be a health care pandemic.

Gym Class Is Dead—But Long Live Physical Education

https://ihtusa.com/gym-class-is-dead-but-long-live-physical-education/ (https://ihtusa.com/gym-class-is-dead-but-long-live-physical-education/)

Gunny
02-01-2020, 06:10 PM
People were not as big nor overweight when we were kids as they are now. I blame fast food and over-indulgence. It wasn't our lifestyle. Eating out was a REAL treat, treated almost with reverence and awe. Real food is nowhere near as fattening as processed crap.

Then there's the fact our time in front of a tv was maybe an hour a day. Maybe. Prime time. We were always outside busting ass, work or play and if we were hot into a football/basketball/baseball game (playing not watching), or wrestling or jumping shitcans with our bikes our climbing the water towers or ... etc we forgot about tv. We'd roll in last minute for bath and bed. Kids now act like going as far outside as the back yard is a journey.

If the shit ever hits the fan, these people won't have a chance. Take away the cell and Amazon delivery and they're done.

icansayit
02-01-2020, 07:17 PM