Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Piss Off (Given)
    Piss Off (Received)
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)

Default The scientific research homosexuality thread

WARNING!! MAY BE TOO INTELLECTUAL FOR SOME MEMBERS

This is a thread for PROOF of homosexuality as a genetic aberation. This is NOT a thread for name calling, mud slinging and personal insults. If you can't back up your statement with ACTUAL SCIENTIFIC PROOF, then don't post anything.

I am a Christian. I believe in God. I have read The Bible.
    I am also a graduate psychology student. Scientific research has come a long way since The Bible was compiled in 300 A.D. Humans are no longer sacrificed to "appease God." Menstruating women are not exiled while they are "unclean." A lot of things are not as they once were.
    The genetics of homosexuality were initially studied on animals. As much research is. When genetic makeups of fruit flies and various animals were altered in a specific way, the subjects were no longer interested in mating with the opposite sex.
    D.F. Swaab found in some post-mortem examinations of homosexual males' brains that a portion of the hypothalamus of the brain was structurally different than a heterosexual brain. The hypothalamus is the portion of the human brain directly related to sexual drive and function. In the homosexual brains examined, a small portion of the hypothalamus, termed the suprachiasmatic nucleus (SCN), was found to be twice the size of its heterosexual counterpart.
    Different levels of sperm that implant in a female egg also have been found to produce a different genetic profile. This has been proven to lead to what is now termed "oversexed" males and females. They can become highly sexed, or "non-sexed", which refers to preferring ones own sex, as opposed to the opposite sex.