Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Piss Off (Given)
    Piss Off (Received)
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)

Default Well, I Take Off Tomorrow Morning For Montana

Going to visit the older sister and her family out there. I lived there a couple different times myself. Once after I graduated high school and then again after I got out of the Air Force. Beautiful state, great place to visit, but I wouldn't want to live there again. Looking forward to a fun road trip and vacation.

2. Thanks Kathianne, Tyr-Ziu Saxnot, NightTrain thanked this post
    Piss Off (Given)
    Piss Off (Received)
    Mentioned
    139 Post(s)

Why would you not like to live there? I found it a beautiful state. Safe travels, partner.

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Piss Off (Given)
    Piss Off (Received)
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)

I think it is one of the prettiest states in America, but much of it is what I'd consider pretty remote. My sister lives in the Madison Valley in SW MT, and they still don't have decent cable internet, and the distances between towns, especially to get to something that resembles a modern city is a long way. But, if that sort of thing appeals to someone, Montana is a Shangri La. My nephew is a cowboy on a ranch a ways outside of Ennis, MT, and he says the influx of CA liberals into the area in the past 30 years has turned it into a town he barely recognizes anymore. I guess the ranch he works on is for sale, and he says if it sells and he doesn't have a job, he's ready to leave MT.

Been 30 years since I've been out there so... going to be interesting to see how it's changed.

Thanks for the safe travel wishes...

I remember one time you took a road trip and mounted your camera in your car, then set it to take a picture every 30 seconds or minute, something like that, it was very cool.
    Last edited by High_Plains_Drifter; 08-31-2017 at 07:31 AM.